Bureau of the ad hoc open-ended expert group on marine litter and microplastics


H.E. Ms. Jillian Dempster

Chair and Ambassador and Permanent Representative of New Zealand to the United Nations in Geneva

Rose Makena

H.E. Ms.  Rose Makena Muchiri

Vice Chair and Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Permanent Mission of Kenya to UNEP and UNON




Prof. Dr. Ruslan Butovsky 

Vice Chair and Expert, Russian Federation



Mr. Satoru Iino

Vice Chair and Deputy Director Office of the Marine Environment Environmental Management Bureau Ministry of the Environment, Japan



Ms. Karen Watson

Rapporteur and Senior Environmental Officer, Department of Environment of Guyana



Meetings of the Bureau

Sixth meeting of the Bureau 

22 July, 2020 

Fifth meeting of the Bureau 

8 July, 2020 

Fourth meeting of the Bureau 

25 March, 2020

Third meeting of the Bureau 

4 March, 2020

Second meeting of the Bureau

29 January, 2020

First meeting of the Bureau 

15 January, 2020

AHEG Intersessional Road Map